Staff and teacher contacts

Specials Teachers 

Science 

Christina Lipori

christina.lipori@ascendlearning.org

Art 

Yasmeen Bullard yasmeen.bullard@ascendlearning.org

Physical Education 

Dwane Maxwell dwane.maxwell@ascendlearning.org

Kindergarten Teachers 

Lauren Jansen

lauren.jansen@ascendlearning.org

Christina Parker

christina.parker@ascendlearning.org

Denisse Rivas 

denisse.rivas@ascendlearning.org

Katherine Shearer

katherine.shearer@ascendlearning.org

Culture Team 

Culture Associate 

Brandon Griffith

brandon.griffith.ascendlearning.org

Family handbook coming soon.

Other resources

General resources

Plan for college!

Saving for college now can give your child a head start on the path to future success. Consider starting a 529 plan.

Apply for an idNYC card! It can be used as a library card, to open a bank account, to enter all ciity buildings, such as schools, and to access city services. The ID card comes with additional benefits including free membership to 40 cultural institutions and discounts on movie tickets, sporting events, health and fitness clubs and much more.

Visit the Brooklyn Public Library site for children with book recommendations, events, and more.

New York State Common Core aligned curriculum resources and information for parents and families.

Free, online educational resource, including over 100,000 practice problems, and over 6,000 micro  lectures via video tutorials stored on YouTube teaching mathematics, history, physics, chemistry, biology, American civics, art history, economics, and computer science.

Family handbook

  • Facebook - Grey Circle
  • Twitter - Grey Circle
  • Instagram - Grey Circle