Staff and Teacher Contacts

Specials Teachers 

Science 

Brianna Murray

brianna.murray@ascendlearning.org

 

Dance

Mya King 

mya.king@ascendlearning.org

EBACS_Elephant Head -New.jpg

Kindergarten Teachers 

Teacher Ana

adriana.moore@ascendlearning.org

Culture Team 

Culture Associate 

Claribel Gomez 

claribel.gomez@ascendlearning.org

Culture Associate 

Lasasha Oyo

lasasha.oyo@ascendlearning.org

1st Grade Teachers 

Lauren Jansen

lauren.jansen@ascendlearning.org

Denisse Rivas 

denisse.rivas@ascendlearning.org

2nd Grade Teachers 

Christina Parker

christina.parker@ascendlearning.org

Jamila Creswell 

jamila.creswell@ascendlearning.org

The Family Handbook, available in English, Spanish, and Creole, can be found here.

Other resources

General resources

Plan for college!

Saving for college now can give your child a head start on the path to future success. Consider starting a 529 plan.

Apply for an idNYC card! It can be used as a library card, to open a bank account, to enter all ciity buildings, such as schools, and to access city services. The ID card comes with additional benefits including free membership to 40 cultural institutions and discounts on movie tickets, sporting events, health and fitness clubs and much more.

Visit the Brooklyn Public Library site for children with book recommendations, events, and more.

New York State Common Core aligned curriculum resources and information for parents and families.

Free, online educational resource, including over 100,000 practice problems, and over 6,000 micro  lectures via video tutorials stored on YouTube teaching mathematics, history, physics, chemistry, biology, American civics, art history, economics, and computer science.

Family handbook